China Glaze – Thistle do nicely

China glaze thistle do nicely swatchMy first ever China Glaze nail polish had to be this neon coral color called Thistle do nicely. I bought it at a shopping mall called Aeroville in Paris, while I was there for just a night and I had 2 hours to get some shopping done. Look further if you want to see the swatches!

China glaze thistle do nicely swatch China glaze thistle do nicely swatch China glaze thistle do nicely swatch

Isn’t this the most gorgeous neon color you’ve ever seen? To me it is, but I have to say that it applies like a mofo. It’s really hard to get the color even, in the picture you see 2 quite thick layers with a transparent topcoat, and it’s still not perfectly covered. it also starts chipping after a day or 2-3 so that’s a shame. Still I would recommend it, because the color just makes up to all the negative mentioned above.

You can buy China glaze polishes online at beautybay (there’s an offer there right now at China glaze polishes: 3 for 2!!!!) or at Ulta, and they’re about $9,00/€8,50.

One thought on “China Glaze – Thistle do nicely

  1. Pingback: Nail shapes & nail care | wearingblack

Leave a comment