MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation – NW10 NC15

mac studio fix fluid nw10 nc15

When I discovered that this MAC foundation has a color lighter than 15 (usually they start at NW/NC15) I had to try it. Then when I swatched it, NW10 seemed to have a really rosy undertone, so I decided to get 2 colors and mix them. NW10 & NC15.

mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15 -1mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15 -1 mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15 -1mac foundation pump

As the bottle comes without a pump, you have to take the product out with a q-tip or just place your finger on the opening and shake it. You can also choose to buy a pump, you can get these at mac for $10,00/€7,00

mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15 -1

mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15 mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15

Here you can see the 2 colors mixed together on my skin, without a layer of transparent powder. It’s the perfect match for me, as the NW10 alone would be to rosy, and the NC15 would be too dark and maybe even a little bit too yellow.
mac studio fix fluid NW10 NC15
The finish is really natural, not too matte and not too shiny, the texture reminds me of the MAC face&body, it’s just a tiny little bit thicker.
Also it offers a little more coverage than the face&body, but for really red blemishes you’re gonna need an extra bit of concealer to cover that up. And another plus is that it contains SPF15.
Overall I’m really happy with this foundation, it lasts throughout the day and it looks really natural. You can also use it just partially on your face, which I do usually (under the eyes and nose, a little bit on chin & forehead).
The MAC Studio Fix Fluid comes in 37 different colours, starting from NW10 and ending with NC/NW55.
It costs $27,00 / €29,50 and available at any MAC pro store, counter, or online.

2 thoughts on “MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation – NW10 NC15

  1. Pingback: Raved beauty products that I’ve never tried | wearingblack

  2. I too mix NC15 and NW10…. have you tried any of the N shades to replace the two shades, for only one shade?

    Like

Leave a comment